People

Yuliya Pylayeva-Gupta, PhD

Assistant Professor

 

Postdoctoral Fellow, NYU School of Medicine

Ph.D., Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences/Sloan-Kettering Division

B.S., B.A., SUNY at Stony Brook

 

email: yuliyap1@email.unc.edu

Yan (Annie) Wang

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Ph.D., East Tennessee State University College of Medicine, USA

M.D., Soochow University, China

M.S., Soochow University, China

 

email: ywang102@email.unc.edu

Nancy Kren

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

B.S., Longwood University

 

email: nkren1@email.unc.edu

Rahul Mirlekar

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Ph.D., National Center for Cell Science (NCCS), India

 

email: rmirlekar@med.unc.edu

Daniel E. Michaud

Graduate Student

Cell Biology and Physiology Curriculum

 

B.S., Northeastern University

 

email: dmichaud@email.unc.edu

Colleen Steward

Graduate Student

Microbiology and Immunology Curriculum

B.S., SUNY Geneseo

 

email: csteward@unc.edu

Whitney Bell

Graduate Student

Cell Biology and Physiology Curriculum

 

B.S., Meredith College

 

email: wjbell@live.unc.edu

Hiral Patel

Undergraduate Research Assistant

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: hspatell@live.unc.edu

Lauren Rector

Undergraduate Research Assistant

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: hspatell@live.unc.edu

Lab Alumni

Shreya Prabhakar

Undergraduate Research Assistant

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: shreyapr@live.unc.edu

Ruotian (Hannah) Wu

Undergraduate Research Assistant

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: ruotian@live.unc.edu

Cameron M. Harris

M.D. candidate, UNC at Chapel Hill

B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: cmikeal@live.unc.edu

Jennifer Bahamonde

Undergraduate Research Assistant

 

B.A. Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

 

TJ Moore

M.D. candidate, UNC at Chapel Hill

B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: tjm0921@email.unc.edu

Parth Patel

D.M.D. candidate, New York University

B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Sukriti Bagchi

M.D./PhD candidate, University of Arizona

B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ryan Searcy

M.D. candidate, UNC at Chapel Hill

B.S., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: rsearcy@live.unc.edu

Kelly C. Allen

Research Specialist
B.S., Elon University

 

Sarah Lowder

Undergraduate Research Assistant

 

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

 

 

© 2014 by Y. P.-G.