Yuliya Pylayeva-Gupta, PhD

Associate Professor 

 

Postdoctoral Fellow, NYU School of Medicine

Ph.D., Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences/Sloan-Kettering Division

B.S., B.A., SUNY at Stony Brook

 

email: yuliyap1@email.unc.edu

Current Lab Members

Nancy Kren

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

PhD, Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine

BS,   Longwood University

email: nkren1@email.unc.edu

Yan (Annie) Wang

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

PhD, East Tennessee State University College of Medicine

MD, Soochow University, China

MS, Soochow University, China

email: ywang102@email.unc.edu

Rahul Mirlekar

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

PhD, National Center for Cell Science (NCCSC), India

email: rmirlekar@med.unc.edu

Dan Michaud

Graduate Student

Cell Biology and Physiology 

BS, Northeastern University

email: dmichaud@email.unc.edu

Colleen Steward

Graduate Student

Microbiology and Immunology

 

BS, State University of New York at Geneseo

email: csteward@unc.edu

Whitney Bell

Graduate Student

Cell Biology and Physiology

BS, Meredith College

email: wjbell@live.unc.edu

Adrienne Franks

Lab Manager

BS, North Carolina A&T University

email: adrienne_franks@med.unc.edu

Hiral Patel

Undergraduate 

 

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: hspatell@live.unc.edu

Lauren Rector

Undergraduate 

 

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: laurali@live.unc.edu

Lab Alumni

Shreya Prabhakar

Undergraduate

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: shreyapr@live.unc.edu

Ruotian (Hannah) Wu

Undergraduate

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: ruotian@live.unc.edu

Cameron M. Harris

Undergraduate/Lab Manager

 

MD Candidate, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

BS, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: cmikeal@live.unc.edu

Jennifer Bahamonde

Undergraduate

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

TJ Moore 

Undergraduate

 

MD candidate, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

BS, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 

email: tjm0921@email.unc.edu

Parth Patel

Lab Manager

 

DMD candidate, New York University 

BS, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Sukriti Bagchi

Undergraduate

MD/PhD Candidate, University of Arizona

BS, University of North Carolina

Ryan Searcy

Lab Manager/ Technician 

 

MD candidate, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

BS, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

email: rsearcy@live.unc.edu

Kelly C. Allen

Lab Manager

 

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill